Not trying to start a fight, this is a legitimate question.

Status
Not open for further replies.

wildgunstomcat

Okay.

So I know that you guys consider yourself a flight clan. As far as the gunship is concerned.

I am a real pilot, I have about 3,000 hours in a Cessna Skyhawk. I also am an avid Flight Simmer.

And I am here to tell you, that basically in the Battlefield Series...the "Aircraft" act nothing like reality.

Now, I know most of you know this, you're not dumb. But how can one call themselves a "Good" pilot...and you're basing that off of Battlefield.

I'm not talking about you guys in particular...but alot of guys on BF2 and even Project Reality think they're actual fighter pilots just because they have mastered a highly inaccurate and arcade flight model in a video game.

Now, I'm not looking to be flamed or anything, this has been brewing in my head for quite a while...and I always have to laugh when I see someone call themselves a "Leet" pilot...because they can fly a gunship or helicopter in these games. It amuses me.

Dirty-Lex is a helicopter pilot for the United States Army ;). I know what you mean though, a game is a game. If you want realism, which is what I'm hoping ARMA 2 is a lot closer to (www.arma2.com), you want either a simulator or a mix of a sim/arcade.

yea its a game, you act the role of a pilot... and medic/engi/ammo/recon but i dont think im a sniper either.

hope that helps

dude when they say "im a good pilot," they are referring to in game, its not rocket science to figure that one out and yes WE pwn in it

Moreover, we are not solely based in the air we got ground pounders who tear assholes....yes they love tearing mens ass.

Your post is pretty irrelevant though since this is a gaming community and we game. We all know this has nothing to do with reality.