Looking for a job :-/

HeatSurge

So I'm graduating this week... and I'm looking for a job in the worst time possible.

I'm looking for any kind of accounting-related jobs, anywhere. Can also have some systems/CS elements... but has to do with accounting.

I'm constantly applying to jobs but it's pretty tough going right now, so if you know of anything/can recommend me personally so I can get an interview at least, please let me know.

Here's a link to my resume in DOC and PDF formats (they're identical): http://heatsurge.info/resume/

I have an accounting degree too. Didn't do me any good. I work for a printing company which has nothing to do with my degree.

are you good with helping people with filing taxes heatsurge? There are firms out there that does it for you, instead of the person doing it themselves. Also banks would work too. But you'll have to wait and see if this "recession/recovery" disease becomes obsolete soon.

Heat you seriously should check out the Air Force. I was in for 10 years and made Tech Sgt. The admin jobs are pretty sweet, you can get into DFAS which works with accounting and payroll. My wife was in the Army for 10 years and she hated every minute of it, not bashing the Army, but their MOS positions as in admin are very simular, so either Army or Air Force all the way bro.

I hate taxes, so I really don't want to do that. As far as banks go, I'm applying to whatever I can find, but nobody's called yet...

As far as the Air Force - it's a very interesting idea. However, from the AF website:

-------

I am a non-U.S. citizen. Can I join?