Left 4 Dead

Soulzz

Founder
Retired Founder
We'll be putting up a server for this. Who is getting the game?

I will be getting it.

I am actually wondering... can you specify what server you want to connect to when you want to play a game?

The current system searches for random servers as far as I could see - i.e. you can't say "I want to play on this server."

It just hooks you up to an empty one from the lobby when you want to play...

Not sure, I just started playing it about 30 minutes ago. Hop on Steam, maybe we can play some CO-OP together :D.

I saw you playing but your server was full :)

I'm writing some school stuff right now though, maybe later tonight we can have a zombie party with some others from TBG :-D

I wanna play tonight... i have to go to a stupid b-day party and then i'll be on. Only 1 round though... big day tomorrow.

HAHA - for some reason i thought you were talking about COD.

I watched the trailer for Left 4 Dead... I hate scary games.

ya cant wait to get a server for it!

Lets see who else will be getting it

Look on youtube for footage!

Just get the demo,

Trust me, footage looks kinda gay, flat, and stupid (it did to me anyway), but when you actually play it with other people it's not comparable to any footage at all.

I actually expected this to suck badly from trailers and such but it's lots of fun.

too bad the coop is only for 4 players. 16 players big maps and hordes running at you would be a blast.

i hope the full game supports more than 4 players. Its source engine so really customizable and modifiable

DAMMIT. Why the hell did I buy cod5 if your just going to run a co-op server for a dif game? ARGHHHH

I read up on it and I think the full game will have a "deathmatch" mode of sorts, where there will be a team of zombie "monsters" and a team of "survivors" but I'm not sure about details.