Please watch my award winning short film - TO SAVE ONE'S SELF

matthewc

Hey fellow TBG members, I've talked about my film projects briefly in the past before but haven't shown anything I've done. I've decided to give you folks the first access to my short film I shot early last year here in Vancouver, BC. It did the festival circuit and won an award from the CANADA INTERNATION FILM FESTIVAL. I would love for you folks to sit back, crack a beer and give it a shot. Please, share the link, post on Facebook, I could use any exposure as it is going live and public for the first time today.

I have a couple exciting projects in the works and I can't wait to share them with you. For now, please enjoy.
Feel free to ask me any questions or critique the film. It is not a perfect film, as it was my first, but I learnt a lot and would love to share more about it with you. I work in the film industry here in Vancouver, BC and am lucky to have a job that allows me to fund these projects, hoping for a big break one day.

"The comforts of home are sacred, sweet and beloved. Mark had all of that... a beautiful wife, an angelic daughter, a purpose. His role was simple: To provide and protect. There was just one problem. Mark never learned how to stand up for himself. He lacked self-confidence and avoided confrontation for his entire life. For the most part, his fears went unnoticed and he was able to cloak his nervousness, until the day that everything around him changed. Mark finds himself in the middle of a very dark and terrifying predicament and is left with only one choice. He can stand up and fight, or lay down and die."

An award winning short film by director Matthew Campbell.