New Computer Build Questions

ColdIceShot

Good day guys,

Well the new computer build time is coming up fast since I am just waiting after April 1st to get my taxes return to start the process of seeling this IMac and buying a new one. I haven't build a computer in years, last one was build for BF2... So I am a big noob at it :p

Before going too far I want to pick the right full tower case to give me great options in a near future. Officially I won't start with a water cooling system since I don't really need it at the beginning cause I won't overclock until I need to. But with that being said I still want enough room to eventually work on a water cooling system and not be restricted too much by space.

I always been a fan of Thermaltake and I was looking at this case:
http://www.thermaltakeusa.com/Chassis/Full_Tower_/Urban/C_00002239/Urban_T81_/design.htm

What do you guys think about this one? Do you guys have any better suggestion at full size tower? It is not a question of price and doesn't need to be fancy either.

For the computer parts list, I am not ready yet to fully stop my choices since there is a lot of new products that just got released or that will be released soon and need some testing. So this will wait a bit.

While we are at it any motherboard suggestions? I did not follow that in years and I don't even have a start point at this. Probably gonna be Kaby Lake with 1080

I bought the biggest case with the most fan slots, made with the most metal I could find...years and years ago.
It's not kewl looking.
It's super heavy. (Who cares. I only move it to the garage for its semi-annual, air compressor, de-dusting)

But, it's been the same case for my last 3 builds....and that's the point.

I like the case you picked.

+1 for Asus motherboards.

Hard to recommend a case since there are so many and it just depends on what features you want. However, in my last two builds I used a Corsair 780T and a Rosewill Thor. I rate them both very highly.