Win 7 + BF2142 working!

I never had any issues installing the game, that's weird. Were you running it as administrator?

[quote1243812214=Soulzz]
I never had any issues installing the game, that's weird. Were you running it as administrator?
[/quote1243812214]

Yes, the actual game installs fine but it either fails to update (patch) or the patches say they install correctly but when you check the BF2142patch text file it says that it didn't install a bunch of files and you get kicked for modified content. Everything else has installed fine ie: Grid; L4D; Vent. Not to mention the random blue screens and Windows Explorer has stop responding messages. It is not stable on my machine at all, I'm not even a little impressed at this point. It's not like I'm a computer noob either, I do this for a living.

If your up for doing this, I would strongly recommend this:

1a. Download new patches -- maybe a file got corrupt.
1b. Make sure you update 2142 using the 1.50 patch.
1c. Where did you download your copy of Windows 7 from? Is it the RC version?

Soldier, are you downloading the game or installing from a disk? The downloaded version gets corrupted on installs. I'd highly recommend using CDs or a DVD version.

Good thought Sixer. The downloader is SHIT.

1a. Download new patches -- maybe a file got corrupt.

Yep first thing I tried.....no go. I knew the one I had was good because I used it a few weeks ago when I reinstalled on XP but tried another any way. Two 1.40 patches of exactly the same size and get the same result. I've uninstalled and reinstalled the game so many times I think I know my cd key by heart. Btw it is the original DVD from 2006, no EA Downloader stuff for me.

1b. Make sure you update 2142 using the 1.50 patch.

Patch order is 1.40>NS>1.40>1.50 I can't even get the 1.40 patch to install. One time it seemed to install correctly but it didn't.

1c. Where did you download your copy of Windows 7 from? Is it the RC version?