What's your Headset??

Just_a_noob

I'm in need of a new headset and I was wondering what is decent? Price isn't an option (to a point). I was running a USB Logitech until the MIC started to get static, then I bought a USB turtle beach. The sound is really good, but I can't get the MIC to work well. So anyways, I was wondering what some of you guys are running and how its working for you. I need a MIC if I ever want to be a cool ass TBG member!

I use Sony Studio Monitors, they are great and deliver bass very well for the price. ~$19.99 at Circuit city before they went under. I use a second headset for my mic, it just rests on my neck now that I fixed my Sony.

LMAO "cool ass TBG member" LOLOL

I'm glad somebody removed it from the server info - it was kinda gay to be honest... lol. Although we are "cool asses" I guess haha.

I've been using this Sennheiser PC160 for over 2 years. Very comfortable and delivers great sound. You can get it for like 50-60 bucks off of Newegg I believe.

I'm using the Creative XFi Fatal1ty Headset...
They like to distort the sound every 3 hours of gaming... its a good marking point for when I should be taking breaks. I dont recommend them - although they have incredible sound quality and the mic worked great when I was using it. The turtle beach headset I bought was annoying. I let background noise in and i couldn't figure out how to disable that feature. They were so expensive it was hard to work them. I'm still a little at a loss of what headphones I want as well.

Rocketfish from BestBuy, I bought for the name and found them to be damn comfy and good quality.

[quote1238291885=CTFalcon]
Rocketfish from BestBuy, I bought for the name and found them to be damn comfy and good quality.
[/quote1238291885]

you <3 teh RF

i have the logitech clearchat pro usb from best buy

[quote1238305874=cjjeans]
I let background noise in and i couldn't figure out how to disable that feature.
[/quote1238305874]

LMAO! "feature"? 021