What happened to BF4 servers?

wysecw

Registered User
Registered User
Joined
Jan 7, 2016
Messages
1
Likes
0
Looks like all the BF4 servers are empty. I usually play the all maps conquest and it has been a ghost town for 2 days. Did i not get the memo?
 

JoeLeb

Admin
Admin
Registered User
Joined
May 6, 2013
Messages
2,467
Likes
2,244
There seems to be a problem with BF4 servers failing to show up on Battlelog for the past few days, I think people might be having a hard time seeing them. Perhaps someone else will chime in with more information as to why, but that's what I've been experiencing the past few days.
 

pinchylillobster

Registered User
Registered User
Joined
Jun 20, 2017
Messages
32
Likes
15
In addition to DICE breaking the seeder bots, they also broke the server browser. I reset all my filters to default and applied them, 8 servers total in the US showed up for me. Hit the apply button again and it only showed 4, then 3, then 6 and so on.

It's completely fucked.
 

pinchylillobster

Registered User
Registered User
Joined
Jun 20, 2017
Messages
32
Likes
15
For emphasis, this is what the default battlelog server list shows me for US servers. TBG isn't even on it.
Some BS.png
 

pinchylillobster

Registered User
Registered User
Joined
Jun 20, 2017
Messages
32
Likes
15
Triple posting, my bad but I've tracked down at least part of the culprit and it has to do with the default filters. Specifically this bit:
Some BS twice.png


Default settings only show mostly full servers and hide everything else. Since the seeder bots are broken, none of the servers are "mostly full" anymore and are hidden to anyone who hasn't touched their filters. So full servers stay full and no one sees the servers trying to populate anymore unless they're looking at their history/favorites list or they adjusted their filter accordingly.
 

Pedro_20

Registered User
Registered User
Joined
Jul 5, 2019
Messages
18
Likes
2
Age
48
Pinchy is on to something. With the default setting of 1-6 and 6-10 checked, add in 10+ and all the TBG servers plus more come back. Can you change those setting in the newer battlelog? I only use the old one thru a web browser?
 

MrSpicyV

Registered User
Registered User
Joined
Sep 30, 2019
Messages
6
Likes
0
Age
29
Not only is Dice fucking up BFV but they are going back and retroactively fucking up BF4. FFS
 

MrSpicyV

Registered User
Registered User
Joined
Sep 30, 2019
Messages
6
Likes
0
Age
29
Pinchy is on to something. With the default setting of 1-6 and 6-10 checked, add in 10+ and all the TBG servers plus more come back. Can you change those setting in the newer battlelog? I only use the old one thru a web browser?
Yea you can, but there seems to be another issue as well. I was using the in-game browser and one of the TBG servers I favorited didn't show up, and there is no filters for those. Shows up in the browser version tho. 0 people :(
 

smokerob79

Registered User
Registered User
Joined
Nov 10, 2018
Messages
244
Likes
80
Age
40
for me all the servers have been showing up in battle log like normal but now none of them have off player counts....when it says 48 players there really is 24 on each team....i have not tried the in game browser as i still use the old internet based 1.....in the rush server no one is asking why the servers are not showing up....they are asking why no one has been on in 3 days.....last night was the first night the server was full in 3 days......hope it stays that way.....

good luck in finding the issue.....would be nice to see a packed house every time i get on.....
 
Top