Finally some new about BF2142 Patch

Soldier4Real

http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/battlefield-2142/829986-cmon-wheres-patch-3.html

Bazajaytee (2142 Associate Producer) when asked if there will be no CD/DVD included in the next patch:

That is part of the patch yes.
I can't give you a date on when it will be done but programmers are still working on it here.
Localisation has been completed and we have been in closed beta for a couple of weeks and fixing some issues that came up in those tests.

How about a castration for hackers feature? That would be welcomed.

[quote1256909583=MacN8r]
How about a castration for hackers feature? [/quote1256909583]
You cannot castrate somebody that doesn't have balls.

It's good to see that we are getting closer to a patch; but, the right thing to do is not to fuck with anything to do with Dice; they have left the consumer hangin way to long; I'm a field service engineer and that is just bad businees...Always take care of your customers, if not, don't plan on being in business long.

You have to remember you are also talking about a game that is 3 years old now. Not many companies would stick with their consumers this long especially considering there is no monthly fee to play. Granted I feel as though this has been long overdue as well but at least we aren't completely forgotten. They've also been very good with fixing the leaderboard on a weekly basis.

I hope they fixed EU-transport right side cannon >_<

[quote1257080380=Alden]
I hope they fixed EU-transport right side cannon >_<
[/quote1257080380]

I wouldn't expect it. Baza or someone else earlier said the only issues which are adressed will be:
- account spoofing
- server crashing via rcon exploit

It was also mentioned that this patch will not be a &quot;comprehensive&quot; patch like the BF2 patch - rather, it will be a &quot;security-fix&quot; patch.