BF4 Battlelog fix

Joined
Jun 25, 2017
Messages
555
Likes
215
Age
52
If anyone hates the web browser based battlog, it turns out that was a bug. There is a fix to go back to the in-game server launcher. I already lost the article, but essentially right click on bf4 in origin, and go to game properties, advanced launch options. Set it to x86 then save. Then close origin, relaunch it, and reverse that change. Worked for me!
 

smokerob79

Registered User
Joined
Nov 10, 2018
Messages
341
Likes
123
this works and fixed it for me but i was reminded battlelog had a ton more marked servers
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 25, 2017
Messages
555
Likes
215
Age
52
Mine was the opposite. I don't use battlelog, but then the bug came and forced me to us it, and i lost allot of saved configurations.
 

razorbackx

Lord of Dank Memes
Admin
Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
1,656
Likes
1,117
Age
40
I switched it to 84 did nothing when I switched it back to 64 works fine lol
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2017
Messages
555
Likes
215
Age
52
First let me say this post is about NOT using battlelog, which I believe is the browser based way to join the game. Recently, when i launched BF4 instead of bringing me as usual in to the in-game map launcher, it opened a web browser instead. I thought EA purposely started forcing people to use battlelog. I found later it's a bug, and the fix to get back to the in-game launcher is what I posted about.
 

Statistic68

Admin
Admin
Joined
Jun 25, 2017
Messages
555
Likes
215
Age
52
There is nothing wrong with Battlelog. It has more features... I just don't really care about them so I use the in-game launcher.
 
Top