Hi all

moose004

Hey TBG...introducing myself here. Name's Lewis, aka moose004. I am 49, married to a very patient and tolerant wife for 14 1/2 years, and father of a 10-year-old daughter. We live in Kannapolis, North Carolina, just outside Charlotte. I test software for a living for a major financial company.

I have played a fair bit on the TBG BF4 Conquest All Maps and Locker servers (the Locker server is my favorite for grinding unlocks and such) and decided to apply because after Operator7 killed me about 84 times in one night around the A flag, I figured I must be at least halfway through any hazing required already.

I am not a huge FPS guy, BF4 is my first lobby-based shooter; I have played Planetside 2 a lot and still have an account over there but haven't touched it in months. I've also played WW II Online and a little TF2 in the past, along with several different MMORPGs on roleplay servers. (My avatar is a funny drawing a guildmate did of my Tauren raid tank warrior in World of Warcraft, Linedan, wearing a wifebeater. I don't get it either.) In meatspace, I've had an Amateur Radio license (currently KS4RY) since 1992 but haven't done much with it the past few years.

I am pretty crap at multiplayer shooters, to be honest. I'm pushing 50 so I don't have those 18-year-old reflexes anymore...then again, I didn't have 18-year-old reflexes when I was 18. But I have fun trying to suck less. And failing. A lot. I generally play support or assault so I can contribute at least a little to the team while I'm dying constantly. So if you're willing to deal with my marginal accuracy, slow reflexes, occasional shyness on Teamspeak because I'm too task-overloaded to shoot and talk at the same time, and inexplicable ability to lose 97.44097% of the 1v1 gunfights I will ever get into (no matter if I get the drop on the guy or not), I will keep you rolling in medpacks and ammo bags. And think of all the points you'll get defibbing me!